International Travel Update 5th August 2021

Gov.UK International travel: country listings update

Today the UK Government released an update on International Travel.


From 4am Sunday 8 August, the fully vaccinated amber rules will apply to France. At the same time, Austria, Germany, Latvia, Norway, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia will move to green list. Bahrain, India, Qatar and UAE will move to amber list. Georgia, Mayotte, Mexico and Reunion will move to red list. 

France –  Those who are fully vaccinated with a vaccine authorised and administered in the UKUS or Europe do not need to quarantine when arriving in England.

Arrivals from Spain and all its islands are advised to use a PCR test as their pre-departure test wherever possible, as a precaution against the increased prevalence of the virus and variants in the country.

To find out more about the recent update please visit:

For all of your PCR testing needs head over to our shop by clicking here.